Skip to main content

Viva Technology 2021

On 16, 17, 18 and 19 June, the Institut Polytechnique de Paris took part in the Viva Technology trade fair. A trade fair reinvented for the context in hybrid mode which brought together 140,000 visitors, 26,000 of whom were on site at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.

vivatech


For its fifth edition, this leading start-up and tech event in Europe welcomed 21 start-ups from the IP PARIS innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem, including 11 start-ups from the incubator, Drahi-X Novation Center, of the Ecole Polytechnique.
Many impactful deeptech themes were represented; HealthTech, GreenTech, Mobility, Edtech, FoodTech...


Presentations and demonstrations of some of our start-ups marked the visits to our stand of President Emmanuel Macron as well as the Ministers of the Armed Forces and of Higher Education, Research and Innovation, Florence Parly and Frédérique Vidal.

FF

 

Accenta is an innovative solution for the storage of solar energy generated by buildings, in order to maximize their energy autonomy through the improvement of self-production and self-consumption performances. Accenta will be present on the booth on Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 June.


 

EpiLAB is a medtech developing a portable, simple and fast solution for tuberculosis screening. EpiLAB will be present on the booth on Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 June.


 

Flyinstinct designs innovative solutions to digitalize visual inspections in airports. The proposed systems use artificial intelligence to assist airside security personnel. Their first product improves the detection of FOD (Foreign Object Debris) which are objects on the runway that can damage aircraft. Flyinstinct will be present on the booth on Friday 18 and Saturday 19 June.


 

Gamma Pulse develops high-tech systems for the safety and security of people and goods for the detection of explosives and special nuclear materials. Gamma Pulse will be present on the stand on Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 June.


 

Hiperssys develops Silicon-Lithium-Sulfur and Lithium-Sulfur batteries with theoretical specific energies five times higher than current commercial Li-ion batteries. Hiperssys electrodes are designed on the basis of a new architecture, a disruptive approach to commercial Li-ion batteries, using higher capacity active materials that are cheap, abundant and environmentally friendly. HIPERSSYS will be present at the booth on Friday 18 and Saturday 19 June.


 

Lixo develops artificial intelligence solutions for the waste management and recovery industry. Lixo allows live and continuous analysis of waste flows to optimize sorting, logistics and recovery. Lixo will be present on the stand on Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 June.


 

Mainbot develops Winky, the first robotic and evolutive game console that allows to awaken children from 5 to 12 years old. Learn programming with the Winky Lab and download lots of new games from our Winky Store. Winky is growing and will soon have new customization accessories (wheels, ears, nose etc.) from 2022. Mainbot will be present on the booth on Friday 18 and Saturday 19 June.


 

NavAlgo develops an analytical engine for moving asset data (containers, trucks, parcels, etc.) that is no-code, powerful, fully automatic and works with small and large datasets. Their cloud-native application designed for transportation and logistics allows users to extract information from complex data, achieve operational excellence, reduce costs and meet the challenges of digital and environmental transitions. NavAlgo will be present at the booth on Friday 18 and Saturday 19 June.


 

Proteme is an edible food coating solution for fruits and vegetables. Using natural defense mechanisms against biological aggression, this protection acts as a second skin for the products and reduces their respiration. This natural coating extends the shelf life of protected foodstuffs by several weeks. Proteme will be present at the booth on Friday, June 18 and Saturday, June 19.


 

RunBlind is the first company to use dynamic 3D sound for guidance without the need for a screen and its manipulation. This technology is the result of 10 years of R&D and allows blind and visually impaired people to practice sports independently.  RunBlind's mission is to spread this technology as widely as possible within the framework of inclusion, but also in other more important markets. RunBlind will be present at the booth on Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 June.


 

SpaceSense is the first solution that makes satellite imagery accessible to everyone. Through a dedicated platform, SpaceSense enables its Agriculture, Insurance and Environmental Management customers to quickly create and deploy artificial intelligence solutions based on satellite imagery. SpaceSense will be present at the booth on Friday 18 and Saturday 19 June.

 

Find out the 21 participating start-ups of the Institut Polytechnique de Paris :  : Ici

Skip to main content

Viva Technology 2021

Les 16, 17, 18 et 19 juin prochains, le centre d’entrepreneuriat et d’innovation de l'Ecole polytechnique participera au salon Viva Technology. Pour sa cinquième édition, l’événement start-up et tech n°1 en Europe accueillera 11 start-ups de notre écosystème entrepreneurial.

k

 

 

Accenta est une solution innovante pour le stockage de l’énergie solaire générée par les bâtiments, afin de maximiser leur autonomie énergétique grâce à l’amélioration des performances d’auto-production et d’auto-consommation. Accenta sera présent sur le stand le mercredi 16 et le jeudi 17 juin.


 

EpiLAB est une medtech développant une solution portable, simple et rapide de dépistage de la tuberculose. EpiLAB sera présent sur le stand le mercredi 16 et le jeudi 17 juin.


 

Flyinstinct conçoit des solutions innovantes pour digitaliser les inspections visuelles des aéroports. Les systèmes proposés utilisent l'intelligence artificielle pour assister le personnel en charge de la sécurité côté piste. Leur premier produit permet d'améliorer la détection des FOD (Foreign Object Debris) qui sont des objets se trouvant sur la piste et pouvant endommager les avions. Flyinstinct sera présent sur le stand le vendredi 18 et le samedi 19 juin.


 

Gamma Pulse développe des systèmes high-techs de la sûreté et la sécurité des personnes et des biens pour la détection des explosifs et des matières nucléaires spéciales. Gamma Pulse sera présent sur le stand le mercredi 16 et le jeudi 17 juin.


 

Hipperssys développe des batteries Silicium-Lithium-Soufre et Lithium-Soufre avec des énergies spécifiques théoriques cinq fois supérieures à celles des batteries Li-ion commerciales actuelles. Les électrodes Hipperssys sont conçues sur la base d'une nouvelle architecture, une approche disruptive par rapport aux batteries Li-ion commerciales, utilisant des matériaux actifs de plus haute capacité disponible qui sont bon marché, abondants et respectueux de l'environnement. Hipperssys sera présent sur le stand le vendredi 18 et le samedi 19 juin.


"""

 

Lixo développe des solutions d'intelligence artificielle pour l'industrie de la gestion et de la valorisation des déchets. Lixo permet d'analyser en direct et en continu des flux de déchets pour en optimiser le tri, la logistique, et la valorisation. Lixo sera présent sur le stand le mercredi 16 et le jeudi 17 juin.


 

Mainbot développe Winky, la première console de jeux robotique et évolutive qui permet d'éveiller les enfants de 5 à 12 ans. Apprenez la programmation avec le Winky Lab et téléchargez plein de nouveaux jeux sur notre Winky Store. Winky grandit et disposera bientôt de nouveaux accessoires de personnalisation (roues, oreilles, nez etc.) dès 2022. Mainbot sera présent sur le stand le vendredi 18 et le samedi 19 juin.


 

NavAlgo développe un moteur analytique pour les données des actifs en mouvement (conteneurs, camions, colis, etc.), no-code, puissant, entièrement automatique et fonctionnant avec des petits et des grands jeux de données. Leur cloud-native application pensée pour le transport et la logistique permet aux utilisateurs d’extraire des informations des données complexes, d’atteindre une excellence opérationnelle, de réduire les coûts et de répondre aux enjeux des transitions digitale et environnementale. NavAlgo sera présent sur le stand le vendredi 18 juin et le samedi 19 juin.


 

Proteme est une solution d’enrobage alimentaire comestible pour les fruits & légumes. Exploitant des mécanismes de défense naturels contre les agressions biologiques, cette protection agit comme une seconde peau pour les produits et réduit leur respiration. Cet enrobage naturel prolonge la durée de vie des denrées protégées de plusieurs semaines. Proteme sera présent sur le stand le vendredi 18 juin et le samedi 19 juin.


 

RunBlind est la première société à utiliser le son 3D dynamique pour le guidage en s'affranchissant de tout écran et de sa manipulation. Cette technologie est issue de 10 ans de R&D et elle permet aux non/mal-voyants de pratiquer du sport en toute autonomie.  RunBlind s’est donné pour mission de diffuser le plus largement possible cette technologie dans le cadre de l’inclusion, mais aussi sur d’autres marchés plus importants. RunBlind sera présent sur le stand le mercredi 16 et le jeudi 17 juin.


 

SpaceSense est la première solution qui rend l'imagerie satellite accessible à tous. Au travers d'une plateforme dédiée, SpaceSense permet à ses clients en Agriculture, Assurance et Gestion Environnementale de rapidement créer et déployer des solutions d'intelligence artificielle basées sur de l'imagerie satellite. SpaceSense sera présent sur le stand le vendredi 18 juin et le samedi 19 juin.

Venez nous rendre visite à Paris Expo Porte de Versailles | Hall 1 | STAND KO8 et inscrivez - vous : ICI