Skip to main content

X-NOVATION TALKS - Episode #6

Online meeting

Get connected!

Your meeting | X-Novation Talks |

Thursday, June 03 - 12:30 to 13:45 - Online

Biotech and Innovations : An ever more personalized medicine

 

X-Novation Talks gives voice to the actors of innovation and allows its audience to exchange on various topics at the forefront of technology and scientific research.

 

Each patient has his or her own individual characteristics and requires specifically adapted, effective, tolerable and sustainable care. This is what personalized medicine is all about, with intervention at all the major stages of the care process: prevention, diagnosis, treatment and follow-up.

It is in this perspective that biotechnologies applied to the medical sector take on their full meaning. They represent one of the most promising growth markets for the coming years. They link the scientific community and the economic world.

The idea of personalized medicine was born at the end of the 1990s. Advances in the sequencing of the human genome offered its first promises in the medical field, particularly for predicting certain diseases, such as cancer. The interest for these new practices is more than ever relevant because of the field of possibilities opened by the massive collection of data.

The data at the origin of the development of personalized medicine constitute the health big data. Its sources are many and varied: clinical trials, computerized records, web and health applications, connected objects, etc.

Increasingly numerous and precise, the information collected helps to enrich databases and to improve artificial intelligence software that supports healthcare professionals in order to monitor the progression of a chronic disease, or to detect pathology determinants, risk factors, or the links between a pathology and a behavior, for example, a dietary behavior.

The biotech sector is traditionally represented by young companies with advanced scientific expertise, investing in R&D and marketing goods or services.

Four French companies specializing in this field, with complementary profiles, will come and talk to you about their commitment and activities in this field:

* Hillo, the first mobile, predictive, personalized service for monitoring and predicting blood glucose variations.

* Ummon HealthTech, a proprietary AI-powered platform that helps pathologists identify cancer cells more accurately, earlier and faster.

* Inria / Ecole polytechnique (CMAP), The National Institute for Research in Digital Science and Technology and the Center for Applied Mathematics (CMAP) at the École Polytechnique - "When Mathematics Treats Medicine".

* Medicen, a global competitiveness cluster for innovative technologies for health and new therapies.

 

Our guests :

Nicolas CALECA | Hillo | Co-founder & CEO

Louis-Oscar MOREL | Ummon HealthTech | Co-founder & CEO

Marc LAVIELLE | INRIA / Ecole Polytechnique | Director of research in statistics at Inria and professor at the Center for Applied Mathematics (CMAP) at the École Polytechnique (IP Paris)

Julie BAUSSAND | Medicen | Health Innovation Project Manager

 

Sign up here to receive the Zoom login link on the day of the webinar.

 

If you wish to receive all our news at X-Entrepreneurship, subscribe to our Newsletter here

Skip to main content

X-NOVATION TALKS - Episode #6

Rencontre en ligne

Connectez-vous !

Votre rendez-vous | X-Novation Talks |

Le Jeudi 03 Juin – 12h30 à 13h45 – en Ligne

Biotech et Innovations : Une Médecine toujours plus personnalisée

 

X-Novation Talks donne la parole aux acteurs de l’innovation et permet à son audience d'échanger sur des sujets variés à la pointe de la technologie et de la recherche scientifique.

 

A chaque patient, des singularités individuelles, une prise en charge spécifiquement adaptée, la plus efficace, la plus tolérable et la plus soutenable ; C’est ce que la médecine personnalisée pose comme enjeu avec une intervention sur toutes les grandes étapes de parcours de soin : la prévention, le diagnostic, le traitement et le suivi.

C’est dans cette perspective que les biotechnologies appliquées au secteur de la médecine prennent tout leur sens. Elles représentent un des marchés les plus porteurs de croissance pour les prochaines années. Elles relient la communauté scientifique et le monde économique.

L’idée de médecine personnalisée est née à la fin des années 1990. Les avancées en matière de séquençage du génome humain offraient alors leurs premières promesses dans le domaine médical, notamment pour prédire certaines maladies, comme le cancer. L’intérêt pour ces nouvelles pratiques est plus que jamais d'actualité par le champ de possibilités qu’ouvre la collecte massive de données.

Les données à l’origine de l’essor de la médecine personnalisée constituent le big data santé. Leurs sources sont multiples et variées : essais cliniques, dossiers informatisés, web et applications santé, objets connectés, etc. 

De plus en plus nombreuses et précises, les informations collectées favorisent l’enrichissement des bases de données et le perfectionnement des logiciels d’Intelligence Artificielle qui viennent en support des professionnels de santé afin de suivre la progression d’une maladie chronique, ou bien détecter des déterminants de pathologie, des facteurs de risque, ou les liens entre une pathologie et un comportement, par exemple un comportement alimentaire.

Le secteur biotech est traditionnellement représenté par de jeunes sociétés possédant des expertises scientifiques pointues, investissant dans la R&D et commercialisant des biens ou des services.

4 acteurs français spécialistes en la matière, aux profils complémentaires viennent témoigner et échanger avec vous de leur engagement et activités dans ce domaine :

* Hillo, le premier service mobile, prédictif, personnalisé pour surveiller et prédire les variations de la glycémie.

* Ummon HealthTech, une plateforme propriétaire alimentée par l'IA  qui aide les pathologistes à identifier les cellules cancéreuses avec plus de précision, plus tôt et plus rapidement.

* Inria / Ecole polytechnique (CMAP), l’institut national de recherche en sciences et technologies du numérique et Centre de mathématiques appliquées (CMAP) à l’École polytechnique -" Quand les mathématiques soignent la médecine ".

* Medicen, pôle de compétitivité mondial des technologies innovantes pour la santé et les nouvelles thérapies.

 

Nos invités :

Nicolas CALECA | Hillo | Co-founder & CSO

Louis-Oscar MOREL | Ummon HealthTech | Co-founder & CEO

Marc LAVIELLE | INRIA / Ecole Polytechnique | Directeur de recherche en statistiques à Inria et professeur au Centre de mathématiques appliquées (CMAP) à l’École polytechnique (IP Paris)

Julie BAUSSAND | Medicen | Chef de Projets Innovation Santé

 

Inscrivez - vous Ici pour recevoir le lien de connexion Zoom le jour du webinar.

 

Vous souhaitez recevoir toute notre actualité à l' X-Entrepreneurship, Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter : Ici